Homemade Hummus

Lifestyle

13-hummus-recipies-from-Shape-MagazineThough last week was nothing but sunshine and warmer temps, this past weekend in Vancouver was slightly less amazing. Aka, RAIN. RAIN. And MORE RAIN. However, I made the best of the weekend and went out, grabbed drinks and food with friends, as well as stocked up on some groceries and attempted to make some homemade hummus. When I came across this recipe guide by Shape Magazine for making different types of hummus, I thought it looked relatively easy enough to try. And I am SO GLAD that I did. I went with the pesto hummus as my first attempt and I really enjoyed how it turned out. Now that I know the process is this simple, I will always just whip up some fresh hummus instead of resorting to store bought. Plus, there are so many different types listed below, that there is bound to be a flavor that you’ll like.

ab31fe3551a8c02e9b99008d7557f49c

Leave a Reply

