How To Do A Fishtail Braid

Beauty

With my hair getting as long as it has and the warmer weather that is fast approaching, braids will be essential to me this summer as an alternative to just putting my hair into a ponytail to get it up off my neck and to feel a bit cooler. I’m not the best when it comes to doing different hair designs and braids, so when I come across simple and easy to do hair tutorials, then I feel like I just have to share it with all of you! I’ve always admired the fishtail braid and because I just assumed it was in depth and hard to do, I never really tried. But it turns out that the fishtail braid is actually quite simple! Foxy Locks Extensions is a great youtube site that has tons and TONS of hair tutorials. She does everything step by step and it really helps me out to see her and what she’s doing exactly and then replicating it on myself.

fishtail_braids

As you can see, there are tons of ways to spruce up and make the fishtail your own! So once you get the general formation down, feel free to play around with it and make it more unique to your outfit for the day or how you might be feeling. Here’s one of Foxy Locks’ videos on how to do a regular fishtail braid:

blake-lively-braid

This pony fishtail is simply awesome and not much harder than the previous tutorial. Thankfully, Foxy Locks has some other videos on the fishtail braid such as the Blake Lively copycat and some teased versions as well. Here’s the Blake Lively video if you are feeling bold:

Leave a Reply

