Baked Mozzarella & Spinach Tomatoes

Lifestyle

I LOVE TOMATOES. Seriously. I was that girl in school who would pack tomatoes in my lunch and then eat them like apples. Sure I’d get a few stares here and there but what the heck did I care! I was loving them! Now that I’m a mature, classy, 22 year old, I thought it was time to spice up my plain tomato into something more exotic and as a treat I can whip up for a few lucky friends from time to time. You only need a few ingredients and before you know it you have something delicious (and healthy) to eat.

c2d70b683956a63521e511ef76170a12Ingredients:

  • Tomatoes
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Salt and pepper
  • Sautéed spinach

Directions:

  1. Marinate tomatoes in balsamic vinegar for 30 minutes.
  2. Lay on a baking sheet, season with salt and pepper.
  3. Bake for 7 minutes at 350 degrees.
  4. Then top with sautéed spinach and mozzarella.
  5. Broil until cheese melts.
2 thoughts on “Baked Mozzarella & Spinach Tomatoes

  1. That’s a great idea! If I was a mushroom fan I would definitely try that out. I’ll have to recommend it to my friends though. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

